Do you know how post-apocalyptic games, where all the fast-paced, intriguing action is involved, are exciting?

Well, No Mutants allowed is a game set after a post-nuclear breakout. In the game, mutants emerge from their depths, blowing up to the surface, rampaging across the desert towards a city. The safety of the city is in your hands.

As a player, you have to ensure that the city is safe. You are tasked with defending your base by building a small army, using shooting skills, and learning new exciting abilities.

No Mutants Allowed was founded by Miroslav back in 1997. It is one of the oldest Fallout series. Currently, no mutants allowed, also known as NMA, acts as a fan site providing information on anything related to Fallout.

About Fallout

Fallout is a post-apocalyptic series action video game released in 1997. The game is set during the 22nd and 23rd centuries. Fallout is designed to be an open-world role-playing game.

You can play Fallout on various platforms such as Android, IOS, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Nintendo switch, DOS, Mac OS, Mac OS X, PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3 and 4.

Fallout comprises of 9 series that have been produced over the years;

  • Fallout (1997)
  • Fallout 2 (1998)
  • Fallout Tactics: Brotherhood of steel (2001)
  • Fallout: Brotherhood of steel (2004)
  • Fallout 3 (2008)
  • Fallout: New Vegas (2010)
  • Fallout shelter (2015)
  • Fallout 4 (2015)
  • Fallout 76 (2018)

Each fallout series delegates different tasks to the player.

How to play Fallout?

You should start with the original Fallout games;1 & 2 to get the full experience.

Just like any other video game, your first step is to select a character that suits your preferences and max out your agility to get more action points per round. Add yourself some strength points. Finally, equip yourself with intelligence that will enable you to earn more skill points per level as well as communications.

Invest in guns and ammunition that will help you move around, fulfill your tasks, and beat the opponents.

The game relies on a system called SPECIAL, which stands for Strength, Perception, Endurance, Charisma, Intelligence, Agility, and Luck.

Generally, the games send a player into a hostile environment to find a means of survival, tools, and necessary resources. The player is delegated with a task that they need to fulfil.

As the game advances, features change. For example, in Fallout 4, the player can choose either a male or female character and customize their appearance. Also, Fallout revolutionized features such as real-time, combat, and a third-person perspective, which makes playing quite enjoyable.

How do fallout games unfold?

Each game unfolds differently.

Fallout (1997)

The game takes place in Southern California-based in the year 2161. You, as the player takes the role of Vault Dweller who has to recover a water chip from the wasteland to replace a broken one in the underground shelter (Vault 13). The Vault has just 150 days before the water runs dry. The Vault Dweller must then oppose the plans of mutants led by the master.

Fallout 2 (1998)

It takes place 80 years after the original Fallout, where a descendant of Vault Dweller rises known as the Chosen One. The player assumes the role of the Chosen one, where they try to save their village of Arroyo from famine by retrieving a Garden of Creation kit. Afterward, the player has to fight the EnclaveEnclave. At the end of the game, the Chosen one has to save Vault 13, Arroyo, and destroy the Enclave’sEnclave’s oil rig.

Fallout 3

The game is set 30 years after Fallout 2. The main character is from Vault 101. The player takes up the role of a Vault dweller who goes to find their father, James, in the Capital wasteland. With the help of the Brotherhood of steel, the main character will fight the Enclave.

Fallout New Vegas

The game takes place in Nevada, California-based, and Arizona in 2281, where three powerful factions try to control the Hoover dam, which supplies clean water and power. The player is in control of the courier who is in search of a gunman that shot him in the head. His killer also stole a package containing a platinum chip that has to be returned to New Vegas.

The courier, later on, finds himself in conflict opposing the three different factions. The work of the player is to choose who to help, which has a great impact on the rest of the game.

The end of the game depends on the player’s decision.

Fallout 4

The game takes place in 2287 ten years after fallout 3. The player takes a character of the Sole Survivor is searching for their son, who was taken away from the Vault.

Fallout 76

The game is set in West Virginia with a majority of monsters and enemies according to the regional beliefs.

Fallout Tactics: Brotherhood of Steel

It takes place in Midwestern America. The player gets the chance to customize their skillset, perks, and combat actions for the rest of the team. It includes a multiplayer mode that allows players to compete against other squads.

Fallout: Brotherhood of steel

It follows a course in the Brotherhood of steel where the player is given a suicidal quest to find several lost brothers.

No Mutants Allowed Site

As said earlier, this site now offers several services to the fallout community. It hosts forums, walkthroughs, pictures, and information. It helps to shine a spotlight on Fallout games as well as tactical spin-offs.

Fallout players and critics use this platform to air their opinions and views about the game.

No Mutant allowed is a video game that you should try. The original game takes you back to how video games were before this millennial era. Get a chance to enjoy a post-apocalyptic action game that is frantic.

If you are a fan of Fallout, then the NMA site is one that you have to visit. You will get an incredible chance to mingle with fellow gamers and have some heated debates.