The International 2016 Announced - August 8th thru 13th

Omnomnick

Retired Lead Content Creator
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
6,325
Reaction score
1,125
Dota fans can start booking their days off work for later in the year, as Valve has announced The International 2016, which will run from August 8th through the 13th. Like recent years, the main event will take place at Seattle's KeyArena basketball stadium, with the qualifiers being held several months earlier starting on June 21st 2016.

TI6.PNG
The sale and use of tickets is changing once again this year, with two different ticket types now being made available: $75 "Midweek" and $100 "Finals", which give viewers access to KeyArena on the first four and last two days of the event, respectively. Those looking to purchase Midweek tickets will also be able to watch the final two days from a large outdoor viewing area, with only those owning Finals tickets allowed inside on Friday and Saturday.

Tickets for the event will go on sale via Ticketmaster in one week starting at the following times:
  • Seattle: April 7th at 10AM and 10PM
  • Rio de Janeiro: April 7th at 2PM and April 8th at 2AM
  • London: April 7th at 6PM and April 8th at 6AM
  • Berlin: April 7th at 7PM and April 8th at 7AM
  • Moscow: April 7th at 8PM and April 8th at 8AM
  • Beijing: April 8th at 1AM and 1PM
  • Singapore: April 8th at 1AM and 1PM
  • Seoul: April 8th at 2AM and 2PM
  • Sydney: April 8th at 3AM and 3PM
In addition to enjoying the experience of just being at the event, visitors will also be in the running to receive unique in-game items should they be inside the arena at the time of First Blood each game. Each time a First Blood occurs, 500 random attendees will be given items, which will apparently appear as "visually-unique versions of this year's Secret Shop Immortals". Exciting times are ahead!
 

Eejit

The Freeman
Joined
May 19, 2004
Messages
13,514
Reaction score
216
I'll be in foreign parts on holidays again. Valve really need to start scheduling The TI International around my timetable.
 
Top