TF2 Beta unlock time

DigiQ8

Tank
Joined
Jul 6, 2003
Messages
5,956
Reaction score
0
DigiQ8: Hey Greg

Greg: Hey. What's up?

DigiQ8: nm :)

DigiQ8: So we in the HL2net steam channel are wondering, when you guys gonna unlock TF2? What time exactly?

Greg: Late in the day. We're not saying an exact time, unfortunately.

DigiQ8: So no 12AM release?

Greg: No - late in the day.

DigiQ8: ok Thank you :D
So late in the day it is...cant wait for tomorrow :D
 

Munro

ValveTime Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 18, 2003
Messages
17,746
Reaction score
6
Don't worry kilword, that's easily fixed! As soon as TF2 is released simply go to your clock settings and change the time to midnight. Hey presto you have a midnight release.
 

The Brick

Newbie
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
5,376
Reaction score
0
Glad I got this info cause I had already set my alarm clock.
 

UseAbuse

Newbie
Joined
Sep 2, 2006
Messages
370
Reaction score
0
yay! I hope they release it at 4pm, that's the time I leave from school.
 
S

SirChubalots

Guest
Hey guys, new here

Quick question about beta unlock, does TF2 need to be pre-loaded ( i just bought the orng box 10minutes ago)
 

DiSTuRbEd

Newbie
Joined
Aug 6, 2003
Messages
6,427
Reaction score
0
If you want to play it when its unlocked, I'd preload if you don't want to then you have to download 1.5gb or more tommorow.
 

DiSTuRbEd

Newbie
Joined
Aug 6, 2003
Messages
6,427
Reaction score
0
Note they never gave a time on when it would come Monday, everyone ASSUMED it would be 12am Monday...
 

Arrowhead

Newbie
Joined
Jul 30, 2003
Messages
211
Reaction score
0
I've been waiting for 9 years, I dunno if I can stand just one more day. :O
 

Ennui

The Freeman
Joined
Dec 31, 2003
Messages
22,704
Reaction score
112
Man, the hype for TF2 for some people is huge
 

Wanted Bob

Companion Cube
Joined
Oct 17, 2006
Messages
5,212
Reaction score
49
Man, Im so excited for the beta. Guess I can wait until the afternoon....
 

Arrowhead

Newbie
Joined
Jul 30, 2003
Messages
211
Reaction score
0
The real question is - how long does the beta last?
Until it's 'released' on Oct. 10th, duh... ;)

Anyways, they say it is a 'beta', but really, how much work will they be able to put into it in just 3 weeks when it's officially released?
Also, judging by the gameplay videos I've seen, this thing already looks like it has tons of polish. Tomorrow will be a good day. :D
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2003
Messages
5,903
Reaction score
3
That kinda sucks. Late in the day for Valve is pretty damn late for me since they're 2 hours behind. I have the whole morning and afternoon free but I work at 5...
 

Bakurei

Spy
Joined
Jun 27, 2004
Messages
980
Reaction score
0
NEIN!

Damn steam! Still not downloading 1,2mb/s.

Edit: I bet it's like 23:00 for us fins :/
 

Rossell

Newbie
Joined
May 29, 2003
Messages
566
Reaction score
0
And here's me with no opportunity to purchase OB over Steam.

So I have to resort to waiting for October 12th. :(
 

Dr0ndeh

Newbie
Joined
Feb 24, 2004
Messages
888
Reaction score
1
if it could be released about 6pm GMT for when i get home from work, that'd be just peachy thanks....
 

-Psy-

Walking round in women's underwear
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,805
Reaction score
0
Sigh...I was expecting it already. :|
 

Noobulon

Newbie
Joined
Feb 12, 2005
Messages
503
Reaction score
0
So I guess I'm not even going to get to play it today (UK).

Well that sucks. :(
 

Ennui

The Freeman
Joined
Dec 31, 2003
Messages
22,704
Reaction score
112
I'll just be checking constantly every half hour until it's out now...
 

Yogibbear

Newbie
Joined
Sep 6, 2004
Messages
451
Reaction score
0
Ooo I want the beta now!... :D nah... i'm prepared to wait a day... So i'm in Aus... what time will the beta open? Should I stay up tonight as it's 9pm already.... or play tomorrow after uni?
 

Rapstah

Spy
Joined
Dec 27, 2006
Messages
3,204
Reaction score
8
Why? :|

EDIT: Accidentally bypassed 10char limit, increasing length of message
 
A

angusNUBangus

Guest
I was preloading the game this morning at 3AM PST and only getting 5.6Kbps a post on the forums said Delete the ClientRegistry.blob
might reset the server list to find a good one. I was 30% through the download and it threw me out! I closed the client and reopened the client
and I'm good to go at 400Kbps now. I thought I was screwed :hmph:
 

Yogibbear

Newbie
Joined
Sep 6, 2004
Messages
451
Reaction score
0
"When the game is officially released, you'll be able to play it immediately."

NoooOOOoooo

*Will try again in half an hour* :)
 
Top