More Juicy screenshots of HL2

FAK3R

Newbie
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
168
Reaction score
0
they Kind of show off the physics they even are applied to small things such as birds.. I for one will buy this whenever it comes out.. and it shows the reappearance of one of the monsters..
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d1_town_010000.jpg
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d1_town_010003.jpg
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d1_town_010004.jpg
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d1_town_010013.jpg
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d1_town_010014.jpg
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d1_town_010015.jpg
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d1_trainstation_050002.jpg
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d1_under_010005.jpg (OH NOS ITS BACK)
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d2_coast_010006.jpg (nice water)
http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/d2_coast_010008.jpg

EDIT: if you want to view the whole directory tree to view all the screenshots just go to http://www.thespamarmy.com/FAK3R/
instead of individualy clicking each one from here..
more to come

NOTE:NO FSAA OR AF were turned on during the playing and taking of these ss.. run at 800x600 on a GeforceFX 5200 at way better framerates than the benchmarks..
Guess Valve really does sleep in bed with ATi
Not saying ATi didnt out perform nvidia, I know they did..
Just implying that nvidia didnt do as bad as they made it seem.
 

Yatta

Tank
Joined
Dec 1, 2003
Messages
1,088
Reaction score
2
Thanks a bunch buddy. Very nice. :)
And kudos to the mods for allowing discussion/screenshots of the beta. :)
 

FAK3R

Newbie
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
168
Reaction score
0
Will update with more pics such as how it looks when you kill humans or hacks aka combines
 
A

Alurcard2

Guest
if you try to change the picture number in title bar to view them all don't enter the wrong number :rolleyes:
 

scurvy

Newbie
Joined
Aug 7, 2003
Messages
208
Reaction score
0
yea i wanna see some pics of bulletwounds and gore.
 

FAK3R

Newbie
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
168
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by toast
Is there an option for choosing DX9 or DX8?
No the options are very limited you cant change much except for resolution and 32bit or 16bit depth..
I think that might be somewhere in the configs but I'm too lazy to look around right now
 

RandomPING

Newbie
Joined
Sep 30, 2003
Messages
509
Reaction score
0
I guess the game is scaleable like valve said, you can tell from the vastly different quality screen shots we're getting
 

Yatta

Tank
Joined
Dec 1, 2003
Messages
1,088
Reaction score
2
Tell me, is it playable? And exactly how big is the file compressed and uncompressed? I want exact down to the last meg please. :)
 

FAK3R

Newbie
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
168
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by Yatta
Tell me, is it playable? And exactly how big is the file compressed and uncompressed? I want exact down to the last meg please. :)
Yes it is playable. I myself am running with a AMD Duron 1.2ghz processor with 512mb of ram and the forementioned GeforceFX 5200

Compresed into one tar file it's 1.39GB
The game comes in 100 individual 15mb files ( you do the math on that one)
And fully uncompressed it takes 3.19GB of space

Quite a big game.. considering that this is missing textures sounds and big chunks of the game..
This is going to be one hell of the game
also consider that it includes dev tools with it so thats probably another part of why its so big
but if you plan on getting the beta you better have a lot of hdd space
 

Yatta

Tank
Joined
Dec 1, 2003
Messages
1,088
Reaction score
2
Thanks for the heads up. Looks like you're having quite a blast. :)
 

D00M

Newbie
Joined
Sep 20, 2003
Messages
125
Reaction score
0
Great stuff. :thumbs:

Thank you for the screenshots. :D
 

D00M

Newbie
Joined
Sep 20, 2003
Messages
125
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by Yatta

And kudos to the mods for allowing discussion/screenshots of the beta. :)
I agree 100 percent. :)

Much kudos. :cheers:
 

FAK3R

Newbie
Joined
Jul 10, 2003
Messages
168
Reaction score
0
Yeah I did everything possible in all the maps, The buggy drives well and I like how you aim the mounted gun..
It's a nicely done vehicle
 

DrEvil

Newbie
Joined
Jul 14, 2003
Messages
374
Reaction score
0
Is the AI and working? Is the game really fully functional?
 

jb2002smg

Newbie
Joined
Oct 7, 2003
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by toast
Is there an option for choosing DX9 or DX8?
put "-dx9" in the command line (what's inbetween the quotation marks)

Originally posted by DrEvil
Is the AI and working? Is the game really fully functional?
AI is off by default but you can activate it with a console command
 

UltimateNinja

Newbie
Joined
Sep 22, 2003
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Lol, you can totally tell that a lot of those are HL1 textures just slapped on there. Altogether most likley not suitable for most people waiting to get the game for real!



BTW: Helllp! It puts the Joe Dirt in the hole!
 

Fuzzy

Newbie
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
233
Reaction score
0
Amazing graphics for that machine. Makes me think i will be able to run it after all:):)

Nice pics mate, very impressed.
 
Top