Yay, I am stuck!

Discussion in 'Half-Life' started by THE GMoD, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. THE GMoD

    THE GMoD Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, while I am playing through Half-Life 1 right now, and I am... kind of stuck at a point.

    The part with the Gargantua, where you have to activate the tram power.
    I went down to the power generator, made both generators work so it says that power is on. I go back up, and tram power is off...

    I am running back and forth from the tram controls to the power generator trying to figure this out : \. Power is on, the Tram isn't...
     
  2. Damic

    Damic Spy

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    1
    There is somewhere else a power button for the tram. In the control room @ the rail
     
  3. THE GMoD

    THE GMoD Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright, well thanks for the help.
    But a even larger, glitchier problem just arose...

    I loaded my save, witch is in the power generator room with the two switches.
    I walked out, and headed towards the elevator there, got on...
    The eleveator took me to the next floor... but... when I arrived on the second floor I couldnt move, I could look around, shoot, but I couldnt move or jump... I paused the game and was greated with a Blue Screen Of Death : \

    I restarted my computer, and reloaded the save. Went on the elevators and the frozen character happend again! Except without a blue-screen this time : \
     
  4. Dead Phil

    Dead Phil Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this may not sound like a good idea but how about restart the chapter from the begining.
     
  5. Hectic Glenn

    Hectic Glenn Site Director
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    12,233
    Likes Received:
    177
    Which version of Half-life 1 are you playing? Before Steam version?
     
  6. THE GMoD

    THE GMoD Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am playing the non-steam version, I would rather not put it on Steam.

    The issue is still happening, and no longer just with that elevator.
    I found a way around it, Gordon seems to get stuck in the floor only after the elevator stops at the destination floor. So I usually jump just before the elevator docks and it works well. But a fix would still be nice because it is annoying.
     
  7. Kyzr

    Kyzr Spy

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Heh I remember having that getting stuck in elevator problem at residue processing.

    Anyway, I frankly would just either noclip through the thing blocking the rails and then nocliping through on a rail until you're out of the water, or you could just go into the console and type in the next map name. I think its c2a0, or something around there.
     
  8. McGooTheWise

    McGooTheWise Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your solution is easy... put it on steam. :eek:
     

Share This Page