Hammer editor not loading properly

Discussion in 'Game Modifications' started by SteamEmpire, Jan 17, 2014.

  1. SteamEmpire

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    15
    I'm trying to just load up hammer and make my house as a test but I cant even get it to work properly

    when I load it up i get this
    [​IMG]

    I press okay and then it turns into this and I basically cant do anything
    [​IMG]

    I've tried to uninstall, re-install reset game config and refreshing content and nothing seems to work.

    and if I try loading up another map it says models are missing and then it crashes
     
  2. Omnomnick

    Omnomnick Retired Lead Content Creator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    657
    Are you using the Source SDK from the Steam Tools list? That version doesn't work anymore. Now you have to start it up from within the files within the following directory.

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Half-Life 2\bin
     
  3. SteamEmpire

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    15
    Thanks that worked :D

    Altho I have to say it's pretty stupid that they aren't fixing it
     
  4. Omnomnick

    Omnomnick Retired Lead Content Creator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    657
    It isn't bugged. The SDK was shut down with the release of Source SDK 2013, all of the older Source games are now split up into their own directories. I'll admit they could clean up the mess by taking the old SDK off the list and adding shortcuts to all the new ones in the Tools menu.
     

Share This Page