appid not configured

Discussion in 'Steam and Other Valve Games' started by Acepilotf14, Nov 9, 2011.

  1. Acepilotf14

    Acepilotf14 Sucked so much dick for this title

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13,016
    Likes Received:
    42
    I've been getting this error all day now when I try to run TF2- it loads the valve logo splash screen, gets to the menu loading screen then freezes and pops up this error with the windows error dialogue.

    I've tried verifying the game cache, then redownloading the game altogether. Did nothing.
     
  2. AtomicSpark

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    2,138
    Likes Received:
    3
    Reformat.
     
  3. Acepilotf14

    Acepilotf14 Sucked so much dick for this title

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13,016
    Likes Received:
    42
    Oh god please no, I just reformated a few weeks ago. Google took me to a few posts about cracked games, but mine is legit. Plus one on SPUF, but obviously I can't read that one.
     
  4. Hectic Glenn

    Hectic Glenn Site Director
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    12,233
    Likes Received:
    177
    Do this:

    I think TF2 is 440 IIRC.
     
  5. Acepilotf14

    Acepilotf14 Sucked so much dick for this title

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13,016
    Likes Received:
    42
    That worked! Thanks, Glenn.
     
  6. Arkhé[lectrick]

    Arkhé[lectrick] Sandvich

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem with Dota2. I try your manipulation Glenn but it doesn't work....
    can you please help me ?
     
  7. Hectic Glenn

    Hectic Glenn Site Director
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    12,233
    Likes Received:
    177
    Have you tried validating your files? Did you try mod your Dota 2? Have you ever been able to launch it before?
     
  8. Arkhé[lectrick]

    Arkhé[lectrick] Sandvich

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes a tried to validating my files, but it seems to do nothing.
    mod my Dota 2 ? i don't understand ....
    yes, of course i play Dota 2 before, this error begin the last week. He doesn't want to launch half the time.
     

Share This Page